Members – British Columbia

Ethnic Press Members in British Columbia

Community Digest
English & French Editions
1755 Robson St., Ste. 216, Vancouver BC V6G 3B7
Contact Person: Jawad Haqhaqi
Phone #: 604-875-8313
Fax #: 604-875-0336
Email: digest_@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Nazir Ebrahim
Phone #: 604-876-6770
Email: nebrahim2010@gmail.com , digestnews@yahoo.com

 

Dawa News Group Inc.
108 -664 SW Marine Drive, Vancouver BC V6P 5Y1
Contact Person: Jennifer Han
Phone #: 604-267-1778
Email: zaixinma@dawanews.com

 

Desi Ink
8027 Fraser St, Vancouver BC V5X 3X5
Contact Person: Mandeep Sandhu
Phone #: 604-304-4545
Email: info@desiink.ca
Contact Person: Neesha Hothi
Email: neesha@desiink.ca

 

Desi Today
204-12725-80th Avenue, Surrey BC
Contact Person: Rakesh Puri
Phone #: 604-591-5160
Email: rakeshpuri01@gmail.com

 

El Contacto Directo
1259 Kingsway Avenue, Vancouver BC V5V 3E2
Contact Person: Victor Alvarado
Phone #: 604-874-6334
Fax #: 604-874-6364
Email: ElContactoDirecto@ElContactoDirecto.com

 

Gnome Publications Ltd.
4111 Hastings St. P.O. Box 345, Burnaby BC V5C 6T7
Contact Person: Kostas Karatsikis
Phone #: 604-435-4580, 778-688-3156
Email: gnomi@shaw.ca

 

Indo-Canadian Awaaz
Published in Punjabi
12732 – 80th Ave., Ste. 200, Surrey BC V3W 3A7
Contact Person: Rajesh K. Gupta
Phone #: 604-502-6100
Fax #: 604-501-6111
Email: news@voiceonline.com

 

Indo-Canadian Times
Published in Punjabi
12414 – 82nd Ave., Ste. 103, Surrey BC V3W 3E9
Contact Person: Rupinder Rue Hayer-Bains
Phone #: 604-599-5408
Fax #: 604-599-5415
Email: indo@direct.ca , indo@telus.net

 

Indo-Canadian Times
Local and international news concerning people from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and other South Asian countries
12732 – 80th Ave., Ste. 200, Surrey BC V3W 3A7
Contact Person: Rattan Mall
Phone #: 604-502-6100
Fax #: 604-501-6111
Email: editor@voiceonline.com

 

Kisobran Newspaper
Published in Serbian
368 – 3495 Cambie Street, Vancouver BC V5Z 4R3
Contact Person: Dragan Andrejevic
Phone #: 604-731-9446
Email: redakcija@kisobran.com

 

L’Eco D’Italia
Published in Italian
4548 Hastings Street, Burnaby BC V5C 2K4
Contact Person: Rino Vultaggio
Phone #: 604-437-1665
Fax #: 604-294-9627
Email: rino.marcopolo@shaw.ca

 

Lusitania
623 – 1424 Commercial Drive, Vancover BC V5L 5G3
Contact Person: Terry Costa
Phone #: 604-684-5876
Email: info@lusitania.ca

 

Marcopolo World News
4548 Hastings St., Burnaby BC V5C 2K4
Contact Person: Rino Vultaggio
Phone #: 604-294-8707
Email: rino.marcopolo@shaw.ca

 

Paivand
Published in Farsi
Box 38521 Metropolitan Postal Outlet, North Vancouver BC V7M 3N1
Contact Person: Ramin Mahjouri
Phone #: 604-921-4726
Fax #: 604-921-4736
Email: editor@paivand.com

 

Patrides – North American Review, Western Bureau
For the North American Greek Community
8985-154 Street, Surrey BC V3J 4J3
Contact Person: Katerina Angelatos
Phone #: 604-583-7814
Fax #: 604-583-7960

 

Punjabi Tribune
Published in Punjabi
9386 – 120th St., Unit 203, Surrey BC
Contact Person: Gurlal Singh
Phone #: 604-584-5577
Fax #: 604-584-5599
Email: internationalpunjabitribune@gmail.com

 

Sangharsh Newspaper
Serving East Indian Community. Published in Punjabi
5352 Joyce Street, Vancouver BC V5R 4H2
Contact Person: Sukhdev Singh Derdi Masoun
Phone #: 604-438-1420
Fax #: 604-438-1480
Email: sangharsh@jag.net , jag@jag.net

Shahrgon (Shahrvand BC Ltd.)
B3 – 1410 Parkway Blvd, Dept 4
Coquitlam, BC .     V3E 3J7
Tel: 778-300-4414
Fax: NA
Email: editor@shahrgon.com
Website: http://shahrgon.com
Owner & Editor: Hadi Ebrahimi

Sing Pao Vancouver Chinese News
Serving Chinese community
1296 Kingsway, Vancouver BC V5V 3E1
Contact Person: Shing Pao
Phone #: 604-872-6968
Fax #: 604-872-1608

 

South Asian Link Newspaper (East Indian)
East Indian
203-12725-80th Avenue, Surrey BC V3W 0A8
Contact Person: Raj Paul Dhillon
Phone #: 604-980-3463
Fax #: 604-591-2113
Email: editor@thelinkpaper.ca , rpauldhillon@yahoo.com
Publisher: Sanjeev Katyal
Phone #: 604-767-5194
Email: sanjeevvoice@gmail.com

 

Spanglish Magaine (Clairvoyance Communications)
803-9280 Salish Crt., Burnaby BC V3J 7J8
Contact Person: Maria Margoth Portillo De Ayala
Phone #: 604-420-4216
Fax #: 604-420-4217
Email: mispanglish@yahoo.ca
Marketing Manager: Mario Ayala
Email: spanglish82@hotmail.com

 

Swedish Press
Swedish monthly: old traditions, the latest trends, interviews, sports, business and food. Published in Swedish
1321 West 33rd Ave, Vancouver BC V6M 1A6
Contact Person: Honorary Consul Anders Neumueller
Phone #: 604-261-5161
Fax #: 604-731-2292
Email: anders@nordicway.com , office@nordicway.com

 

The Celtic Connections
Gaelic
452-4111 Hastings St., Burnaby BC V5C 6T7
Contact Person: Catholine Butler
Phone #: 604-434-3514
Fax #: 604-434-3749
Email: cbutler@telus.net
Contact Person: Maura McCay
Email: maura@telus.net

 

Thoi Su Newspaper
Serving Vietnamese community
4361 Fraser Street, Vancouver BC V5V 4C4
Phone #: 604-871-0953
Fax #: 416-925-8607
Email: thoibao-vancouver@thoibao.com

 

Vancouver Korean Press
Published in Korean
4501 North Rd., Rm. 331A, Vancouver BC V3N 4R7
Contact Person: D. G. Kim
Phone #: 604-877-1178
Fax #: 604-877-1128
Email: ms@vanchosun.com

 

Vancouver Shinpo
3735 Renfrew Street, Vancouver BC V5M 3L7
Contact Person: Saeko Tsuda
Phone #: 604-431-6848
Fax #: 604-431-6892
Email: v-shinpo@cnx.net , info@vshinpo.com

 

Voice Group
Published in Punjabi
8338-120th St., Surrey BC V3W 3N4
Contact Person: Ravinder Combow
Phone #: 604-834-4143
Email: rcombow@gmail.com