Please be informed that the following member publications and electronic media have been selected to receive the 2017 Awards. Please check the names and if you see any mistakes inform us immediately
Distinguished Services:
Hon. Alexandros Ioannidis, Consul General of Greece in Toronto
Dr.Roland Sintos Coloma, PhD – Filipino Community
Mr. Shiu King Kong – Chinese
Mr. Latiq Qureshi- Tanzanian/ Indian
Dr.Tony Ruprecht, PhD – Polish/ Ukrainian
Ms. Patricia Bebia Mawa – African Canadian

Category Individuals:
For services rendered to cultural communities of Canada
Mr. Kuru Aravinthan – Sri Lankan
Mr. Arsalan Baraheni – Persian
Mr. Michael Homsi – Syrian
Ms. Fereshteh Molavi -Persian
Mr. Paul Nguyen – Vietnamese
Mr. Najib Tahiri – Afghani

Category Journalists:
For life time services rendered to journalism and information industry
Mr. Jonathan Annobil – Ghanaian Community
Ms. Milagros Astroga Garcia – Filipino Community
Ms. Marcelle Gideon – Arab Community
Ms. Cindy Gu – Chinese Community
Mr. Saeed Hariri – Iranian Community
Mr. Yuri Natchetoi -Russian Community
Mr. Dumitru Popescu- Romanian Community
Ms. Liisa Qureshi – Finish Community
Ms. Ngozi Ugoh – Nigerian Community

Best Editorial Concept. Visual and Artistic Presentation
Dutch / De Krant – Thomas Bijvoet (Dutch Community)
Pure Luxury – Helen Li (Chinese Community)
Discover – Leila Monteiro Lins (Brazilian Community)
Etc. @ Tal – Isa Melo (Portuguese Community)

Excellence in Production and Broadcasting

AiKam Media Group (Radio and TV) Amarjit Rai
BCI Media Inc. Anastasios Chatzitheofanous
Canadian Tamil Broadcasting Corporation Sockalingan Krishnalingam
CCTV Medium Radio Wilson Song
Commffest Radio Sandie De Freitas
F.J.R Media Productions TV Muhammed Enad Jurany

Msimulizi Online Khalid Magram

“For best Editorial / Free Expression/ Concept and Visual Presentation”

Aajkal Abdul Goffar Syed  Bangla speaking Comm
Al Hadath (Saliha Mtoui) French/Arab Comm.
Ceylon Express Nishantha Donsiyambalapitiyage Sri Lankan Comm.
Correio Da Manha Canada Eduardo Vieira Portuguese Comm.
Hellas News Athanasios Kourtesis Greek Toronto
Goniec Andrei Kumor Polish Community
Gujarat Weekly Lalitkumar Thakar Indi Community
Le Metropolitain Denis Poirier French Comm.
L’ Ora D’ Ottawa Paolo Siraco Italian Comm.
The Montreal Greek Times Dimitris Papadopoulos Greek Community
Sri Lankan Reporter Srimal Abeyewardene Sri Lankan Comm.
Urdu Post Weekly Syed Tausif Urdu Speaking Comm.
Canada Uthayan Nagamany Logendralingam Tamil Comm.
Also the committee named from VC
The Indo Canadian Times Inc Punjabi
The Celtic Connections Irish
The Link Hindi
From Manitoba
The Manitoba Chinese Tribune

The certificates to those four will be delivered by Mr. Saras latter in December off 2017.